NOLNet is governed by a Board of Trustees, comprised of representatives of NOLNet Partners. The Board of Trustees has appointed and delegated some of its powers to a Management Committee.


The Management Committee is comprised of officials from NOLNet Partners. The Secretariat manages the day to day activities of the NOLNet in consultation with the Management Committee, and acts as link between the Board of Trustees and the Management Committee; and the Standing Committees.


The Management Committee established and mandated Standing Committees to carry out specific tasks. The Standing Committees are comprised of officials from NOLNet Partners.


The Secretariat

The Secretariat is charged with the day to day management of NOLNet affairs. The office of the Secretariat is hosted at NAMCOL Head Office. The Secretariat is directly responsible to Management Committee and runs the office of NOLNet in close cooperation with the Management Committee and its Executive Body. The staff of the NOLNet Secretariat consists of the Executive Secretary (part-time) and an Office Administrator (part-time).


Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is composed of members from the partner institutes. 

  1. Ms. F. Kanime- Chief Education Officer for Culture- MHETI (Chairperson)
  2. Dr. H. Pomuti-Director-NIED (Vice-Chairperson)
  3. Mr. E. Haipinge-Deputy Director: E-Learning- UNAM
  4. Dr. D. Möwes -Director COLL-NUST
  5. Dr. H. Murangi- Director- NAMCOL
  6. Mr. B. Ngatjizeko- Director-DAE, MoEAC
  7. Ms. S. Amukoshi-Neumbo- Senior Librarian- MoEAC


Management Committee

The management committee is involved in the day to day running of the affairs of NOLNet. It is composed of members from the partner institutions.

  1. Ms. F. Kavirindi- Senior Education Officer- MHETI (Chairperson)
  2. Mr. P. Kashiimbi- Deputy Director- NIED (Vice-Chairperson)
  3. Mr. W. Diergaardt- Deputy Director-COLL, NUST
  4. Ms. T. Dyakugha- Senior Education Officer-DAE, MoEAC
  5. Ms. A. Schaller-Nangolo- Deputy Director: Open and Distance Learning- UNAM
  6. Ms. F. Keendjele-Deputy Director (MSS)-NAMCOL


Alternative Members

  1. Mr. J. Nitschke- Deputy Director (PMD)-NAMCOL
  2. Ms. F. Anderson-Coordinator for Academic Support- NUST
  3. Mr. R. Simanga-Education Officer- NIED
  4. Ms. A. Biwa- Assistant Registrar- CODeL, UNAM
  5. DAE- MoEAC- Vacant